Contact USContact us

Total Govt. Medical and Dental Colleges and seats of MBBS and BDS in Punjab for 2016

Total Govt. Medical and Dental Colleges and seats of MBBS and BDS in Punjab for 2016

The following 17 government colleges offer 5-Year degree in MBBS:

1. Allama Iqbal Medical College, Lahore
2. Ameer-ud-Din Medical College, Lahore
3. Fatima Jinnah Medical University, Lahore
4. Ghazi Khan Medical College, Dera Ghazi Khan
5. Gujranwala Medical College, Gujranwala
6. Khawaja Muhammad Safdar College, Sialkot
7. King Edward Medical University, Lahore
8. Nawaz Sharif Medical College, University of Gujrat
9. Nishtar Medical College, Multan
10. Punjab Medical College, Faisalabad
11. Quaid-e-Azam Medical College, Bahawalpur
12. Rawalpindi Medical College, Rawalpindi
13. Sahiwal Medical College, Sahiwal
14. Sargodha Medical College, University of Sargodha
15. Services Institute of Medical Sciences, Lahore
16. Shaikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan Medical & Dental College, Lahore
17. Sheikh Zayed Medical College, Rahim Yar Khan.

The following 03 public institutes offer 4-Year BDS programme:

1. de’Montmorency College of Dentistry, Lahore
2. Nishtar Institute of Dentistry, Multan
3. Dental Section Punjab Medical College, Faisalabad

No. Of Seats for 2016

MBBS Open Merit seats 2016

The following categories of seats are available in medical/dental colleges of the
(A) Open merit (B) Reserved Seats.
Reserved seats are further divided into following categories:
(i) Disabled Students
(ii) Underdeveloped Districts including Cholistan
(iii) FATA
(iv) Azad Jammu & Kashmir
(v) Gilgit-Baltistan (Northern Areas)
(vi) Foreign Students under Pakistan Technical Assistance Programme
(vii) Children of Overseas Pakistanis/Dual Nationality Holders of Pakistani
(viii) Reciprocal (Inter-Provincial) seats
(ix) Goodwill seats for Balochistan

There are 20 seats (19 MBBS + 01 BDS) for disabled students in medical/dental
colleges of the Punjab. The distribution is as follows