Contact USContact us

University of Agriculture Faisalabad offering 159 UG and PG Degree Programs for 2014-15

University of Agriculture, Faisalabad is the leading institution which is imparting
higher education in agriculture and allied disciplines at all levels. Since its
establishment in 1961, the University has made significant advancement in various
spheres of its activities. It inherited a student body of about 686 students from the
former Punjab Agricultural College and Research Institute, Layallpur (Faisalabad)
including 611 B.Sc. Agriculture, 74 M.Sc. Agriculture students and just one Ph.D.
Compared to this, the University has now more than 13,000 students on its roll
including a number of foreign students and more than 600 Ph.D. scholars. Besides,
the University has also been able to increase the faculty members to over 700,
including over 400 teachers holding Ph.D. degrees, mostly from foreign Universities.


University of Agriculture, Faisalabad (UAF) shall lead a change
process in agriculture/livestock sector to ensure food security,
entrepreneurship in business and industry, and economic growth
for development of rural communities, that makes UAF
internationally ranked Center of Excellence.


§ Educate/ train quality human resource by diversifying
curriculum and pedagogic process. That will include a modern
blend of traditional and virtual classrooms and intensive
practical training.
§ Build institutional capacity (HR and infrastructure) to
accommodate 30000 students by 2030 with special emphasis
on gender mainstreaming.
§ Sustain and improve research ranking by ensuring
competitive edge, international linkages and applications of
research for solution of local problems.
§ Establish effective outreach mechanisms for technology
transfer, community service and policy interventions.The University comprises six Faculties number of institutes, one
constituent College of Agriculture at Dera Ghazi Khan and one
Sub-Campus at T.T. Singh.


– Faculty of Agriculture
– Faculty of Social Sciences
– Faculty of Agricultural Engineering and Technology
– Faculty of Veterinary Science
– Faculty of Animal Husbandry
– Faculty of Sciences
– Institute of Agricultural Extension & Rural Development
– Institute of Soil and Environmental Sciences
– Institute of Horticultural Sciences,
– National Institute of Food Science and Technology
– Institute of Animal Nutrition and Feed Technology
– Institute of Microbiology
– Institute of Business Management Sciences
– Institute of Agricultural & Resource Economics
– Institute of Rural Home Economics
– UAF Community College
– Directorate of Water Management Research Centre
– Directorate of Sports
– Directorate of Financial Assistance & University Advancement
– Directorate of Graduate Studies
– Office of the Research, Innovation & Commercialization
– College of Agriculture, Dera Ghazi Khan
– Sub-Campus of University of Agriculture, Faisalabad at T.T. Singh
– Laboratory High Schools for boys & Girls