Contact USContact us

PMDC Not Recognized Medical Colleges


The following Medical Colleges are not recognized with PM&DC
Indus Medical College, Tando Muhammad Khan Sindh.
Rahbar Medical College, Lahore.
Faryal Medical COllege, Lahore.
Nortren Institute of Medical Sciences (NIMS), Abbottabad
As per para 27(i) of the judgement of Honourable Supreme Court of Pakistan of PLD 2007 SC 323 which is reproduced below, no institution can train a medical students unless their institute is recognized/notified by the Federal Government;
“27(i) no medical institution or university can train or grant a medical or dental qualification or train and grant both unless the said qualification, degree or diploma has been accorded recognition in terms of Section 11of the Pakistan Medical & Dental Council Ordinance, 1962.”
These institutions have been directed not to admit or advertise for admission of students unless their institutions are notified by the Federal Government under PM&DC Ordinance, 1962, as any such action shall be construed to be a violation of the PM&DC Ordinance, 1962, Medical & Dental(Amendments) Act, 2012 and orders of the honourable Supreme Court of Pakistan PLD 2007 SCMR 323. If any student is admitted before issuance of notification by the Federal Government, responsibility of any adverse effect on the career of the students shall be entirely on the admitting authorities and penal action shall be taken against the institute under Section 25 of Medical & Dental(Amendments) Act, 2012 which amended the section 22 of PM&DC Ordinance, 1962.

Source : PMDC Officail website